MRC Staff

Migrants Resource Centre is managed by the Staff of the Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment in close collaboration with other members of the Technical Working Committee (TWC) and the Social Partner Advisory Committee (SPAC) of the National Policy on Labour Migration. The full list of the Committee's members are as follows:


Technical Working Committee (TWC)

  1. Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment - Chairman
  2. Director, Employment and Wages Department, Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment - Member
  3. Head, International Labour Migration Desk, Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment - Secretary
  4. Representative, Ministry of Foreign Affairs - Member
  5. Representative, Federal Ministry of Justice - Member
  6. Representative, Federal Ministry of Youth Development - Member
  7. Representative, Federal Ministry of Information - Member
  8. Representative, Federal Ministry of Education - Member
  9. Representative, Federal Ministry of Health - Member
  10. Representative, Federal Ministry of Finance - Member
  11. Representative, Federal Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development - Member
  12. Representative, Federal Ministry of Interior - Member
  13. Representative, Nigeria Immigration Service - Member
  14. Representative, Central Bank of Nigeria - Member
  15. Representative, National Agency for the Prohibition of Traffic in Persons and Other Related Matters - Member
  16. Representative, National Bureau of Statistics - Member
  17. Representative, National Population Commission - Member
  18. Representative, Ministry of Budget and National Planning - Member
  19. Representative, National Commission for Refugees Migrants and Internally Displaced Persons - Member
  20. Representative Nigeria National Volunteer Service - Member
  21. Representative, Nigeria Labour Congress - Member
  22. Representative, Trade Unions Congress - Member
  23. Representative, Nigeria Employers’ Consultative Association - Member
  24. Representative, civil society organizations - Member

Social Partner Advisory Committee

A Social Partner Advisory Committee consisting of representatives of key institutions in the employment sector shall be established. The Director of Employment and Wages Department of

FML&E shall be the Chairman of the Committee. Other members include the following:
• Nigeria Labour Congress
• Trade Union Congress of Nigeria
• Nigeria Employers’ Consultative Association
• Association of Private Employment Agencies